Repository Management with Nexus

23.1. Community Projects

Nexus community projects range from open source efforts run by Sonatype, projects run by Nexus Professional customers or Nexus Open Source users to one man, one off hacks for some older version of Nexus.

When using any of these projects, ensure you keep the quality of the project and their impact on your production Nexus instance in mind.

23.1.1. Nexus Plugins

Nexus plugins expand functionality of Nexus itself in various aspects on the user interface and underlying features:

Nexus Open Source Plugins https://github.com/sonatype/nexus-oss/tree/master/plugins
Large number of plugins bundled with Nexus Open Source including YUM support, P2 support and others
Example Plugins https://github.com/sonatype/nexus-example-plugins
Example plugins from Sonatype
Ruby Support https://github.com/sonatype/nexus-ruby-support
Components from Sonatype to enable RubyGems support in Nexus
APT Plugin https://github.com/Tangresh/nexus-apt-plugin
APT/DEB repository support for Nexus
Rundeck Plugin https://github.com/vbehar/nexus-rundeck-plugin
Nexus integration with Rundeck
Webhook Plugin https://github.com/vbehar/nexus-webhook-plugin
support for webhook notifications for component deployments to Nexus
Artifact Usage Plugin https://github.com/saleemshafi/nexus-artifact-usage-plugin
Plugin to display components depending on a specific component
Dependency Mgt Plug.in https://github.com/Terracotta-OSS/nexus-dependency-management-plugin
Plugin to display the dependency tree of a component with further detailed information
GroupId Mgt. Plugin https://github.com/UW-Madison-DoIT/nexus-groupid-management-plugin
Plugin to help with provisioning security per groupId
Repository Cleanup Plugin https://github.com/Vlatombe/nexus-repository-cleanup-plugin/
scheduled task that can remove components based on age and a regular expression pattern
Gitlab Token Auth Plugin https://github.com/jdamick/nexus-gitlab-token-auth-plugin
Nexus authentication support using Gitlab user token
AWS S3 Publish Plugin https://github.com/carrot-garden/carrot-nexus
Nexus plugin to publish components deployed to Nexus also to AWS S3
NPM Repository Plugin https://github.com/georgy/nexus-npm-repository-plugin
Nexus plugin providing support for the Javascript based Node Packaged Modules NPM system.
Hipchat for Nexus Plugin https://bitbucket.org/tpettersen/hipchat-for-nexus
Supports notifications in HipChat when components matching a pattern are deployed to Nexus

23.1.2. Nexus Integrations

Nexus Maven Plugins https://github.com/sonatype/nexus-maven-plugins
The official Nexus Staging Maven Plugin and the Nexus M2Settings Maven Plugin from Sonatype. The plugins are using the Nexus REST API client library and can be used as example for your own Maven plugins or other Java based clients.
Nexus Ant Tasks https://github.com/sonatype/nexus-ant-tasks
The official Nexus Staging Ant Tasks from Sonatype.
Puppet Nexus https://github.com/hubspotdevops/puppet-nexus
Puppet module to install and configure Nexus
Nexus Cookbook https://github.com/RiotGames/nexus-cookbook
Chef cookbook to install and configure Nexus
Openshift Nexus https://github.com/hongun/openshift-nexus
Scripts to provision Nexus on https://www.openshift.com/[OpenShift
Nexus CLI https://github.com/RiotGames/nexus_cli
Set of command line programs to interact with Nexus
Nexus RPM Package https://github.com/jbraeuer/nexus-oss-rpms
Nexus as RPM package
Nexus DEB Package https://github.com/tobrien/nexus-oss-deb
Nexus as DEB package
Puppet Nexus Client https://github.com/cescoffier/puppet-nexus
Puppet module to retrieve components from Nexus
Gradle Plugin https://github.com/bmuschko/gradle-nexus-plugin
Gradle plugin to deploy components to Nexus and via OSSRH to the Central Repository
Gradle Staging Plugin https://github.com/adaptivecomputing/plugins-gradle/tree/master/nexus-workflow
Gradle plugin to deploy components to Nexus and via OSSRH to the Central Repository with good support for staging automation
SBT Plugin https://github.com/xerial/sbt-sonatype
Gradle plugin to deploy components to Nexus and via OSSRH to the Central Repository
List Versions Jenkins Plugin https://github.com/USGS-CIDA/list-nexus-versions-plugin
Jenkins plugin to display component versions available in Nexus
Nexus Metadata Jenkins Plugin https://github.com/marcelbirkner/nexus-metadata-plugin
jenksing plugin to add custom metadata with deployments to Nexus Professional
Go Maven Poller https://github.com/ThoughtWorksInc/go-maven-poller
Package material plugin for Go that can poll Nexus for components

23.1.3. Other Projects

Nexus Performance Testing Library https://github.com/sonatype/nexus-perf
regression and stress test library for Nexus from Sonatype
Repository Management With Nexus https://github.com/sonatype/nexus-book
the source code for the book, which is the official documentation for Nexus Open Source and Nexus Professional
Nexus Book Examples https://github.com/sonatype/nexus-book-examples
examples for the Nexus trial guide chapter of the book Repository Management with Nexus
Nexus Introduction https://github.com/sonatype/nexus-introduction-presentation
slides and examples to present about Sonatype Nexus at user groups or in similar settings

Contributing. All of the projects listed in Section 23.1, “Community Projects” are community efforts and open to your participation. If you are aware of any other projects or would like to have your project listed here, please contact us at books@sonatype.com.